Teaching Minds.  Guiding Hearts.     

St. Joseph School PTA - 450 Franklin Avenue - Garden City, NY 11530     

Visit the school website: http://www.st-josephschool.com     

Visit the parish website: http://www.stjosephchurchgc.org    


2018 - 2019 PTA Events


Date

Event

Chair(s)

Email

9/4 - 9/5

New Parent Welcome

PTA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com

9/8

Back-to-School Cocktail Party

Past PTA Presidents

bts-party@sjspta.com

9/21

General Class Coffee

Marybeth Deirelin 

vice-president@sjspta.com

9/22

Fall Festival

Marybeth Deirelin 

vice-president@sjspta.com 

10/19

7th and 8th Grade Dance

Class Parents


10/22

Father's Association Event


10/27

Mr. C's Scavenger Hunt

Mr. Colomban & Decorating Committee


11/2

8th Grade Fundraising Event

Class Parents


12/5

Children's Christmas Boutique

Kara Torre & Kathryn Ryan

boutique@sjspta.com

12/7

Christmas Fair & Poinsettia Pick-Up

Maureen Dolan & Marybeth Deirelin 

wreaths@sjspta.com

12/15

Breakfast with Santa

Stacey Miliano & Laura Salinas

santa-breakfast@sjspta.com

1/7

Father's Association Event

fathers-association@sjspta.com

1/27 - 2/1
1/31

Catholic Schools Week
PTA Spirit Day

PTA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com

2/8

Mother/Son Event

Dina Collins & Raquel Mandar

mother-son@sjspta.com 

2/12

Queen of Hearts Luncheon

Maureen Cooney & Amy Ceriello

queen-hearts@sjspta.com

3/15

St. Patrick's Day Carnival

Kristine Bianco, Barbara Delmas,

Carianne Kokiadis & Victoria Spinelli

st-pats-carnival@sjspta.com

3/19

St. Joseph's Day Celebration

PTA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com

3/21

Father's Association Event


fathers-association@sjspta.com

3/30

5K/Family Fun Run

Mike Spinelli

run@sjspta.com

4/12

7th and 8th Grade School Dance

Class Parents


4/13

Spring Soiree & Auction

Pete & Sue Doherty

auction@sjspta.com

5/3

Father/Daughter Event

Karla Guerra & Elisa Levine


6/10

Golf Open and Honoree Dinner

Fred Haffner

golf@sjspta.com

6/19

PTA Appreciation/Installation

PTA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com