Teaching Minds.  Guiding Hearts.     

St. Joseph School PTA - 450 Franklin Avenue - Garden City, NY 11530     

Visit the school website: http://www.st-josephschool.com     

Visit the parish website: http://www.stjosephchurchgc.org    


2017 - 2018 PTA Events


Date

Event

Chair(s)

Email

9/5 - 9/6

New Parent Welcome

PTA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com

9/7

"Boo-Hoo" Coffee for Pre-K

PTA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com

9/8

Back-to-School Cocktail Party

Kim Pawlowski

bts-party@sjspta.com

9/11

"Boo-Hoo" Coffee for N

PTA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com

9/19

Father's Association Event


fathers-association@sjspta.com

9/22

General Class Coffee

Kathryn Rafferty

vice-president@sjspta.com

9/30

Fall Festival

PTA Executive Board, Andrea Parlanti,

Amy Miller & Mary Crowell

fall-festival@sjspta.com

10/13

7th and 8th Grade Dance

Class Parents


11/9

8th Grade Fundraising Event

Class Parents


12/1

Christmas Fair & Wreath Pick-Up

Maureen Dolan, Marybeth Deirelin & Kim Pawlowski

wreaths@sjspta.com

12/2

Breakfast with Santa

Claire Reynolds, Stacey Miliano & Laura Salinas

santa-breakfast@sjspta.com

12/6

Children's Christmas Boutique


boutique@sjspta.com

1/8

Father's Association Event


fathers-association@sjspta.com

1/28 - 2/3

2/1

Catholic Schools Week

PTA Spirit Day

PTA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com

2/9

Mother/Son Event

Angela Haffner & Kara Torre

mother-son@sjspta.com

2/13

Queen of Hearts Luncheon

Kathryn Rafferty

queen-hearts@sjspta.com

3/2

Father/Daughter Event

Karla Guerra & Elisa Levine


3/15

Father's Association Event



3/16

St. Patrick's Day Carnival

Kristine Bianco & Carianne Kokiadis

st-pats-carnival@sjspta.com

3/19

St. Joseph's Day Celebration

PTA Executive Board


3/24

5K/Family Fun Run

Mike Spinelli

run@sjspta.com

4/20

Bloom & Grow Auction

Pete & Sue Doherty

auction@sjspta.com

6/8

7th and 8th Grade School Dance

Class Parents


6/11

Golf Open and Honoree Dinner

Fred Haffner

golf@sjspta.com

6/19

PTA Appreciation/Installation

PTA Executive Board

president@sjspta.com